Main menu


The Arab Cup gives Amr Gamal and Morsi the kiss of life to return to the national team

The shares of the duo, Amr Gamal, the striker of Al-Jaysh, and in the name of Marsa, the striker of Al-Maqsas, rose to represent the Egyptian team again, after they regained a large part of their level recently, in addition to the participation of the Egyptian team in the Arab Cup championship with local players, which will force the national team to support the attack with players from the Egyptian League .

Amr Gamal has scored 10 goals so far this season, to get close to the equation of the best outcome of his goals in the league in which he scored 14 goals with Al-Ahly in the 2013/2014 season, while Bassem Morsi scored 7 goals so far as well.

The national team relies on Mustafa Mohamed mainly in the attack, as well as Mohamed Salah, who sometimes plays in the center of the attacker, but with their absence in the Arab Cup, Al-Badri will be required to support the attack alongside the duo Mohamed Sharif and Ahmed Yasser Rayan.

The Arab Cup draw, scheduled for next December, resulted in the presence of the Egyptian team in the fourth group, which includes Algeria, the winner from Lebanon and Djibouti, and the winner from Libya and Sudan.

For the first time, the tournament has become official after FIFA’s ratification, which increases the level of excitement and rivalry as well as the natural competition among the Arabs, especially as the teams are crowded with world-class players, all of whom are expected to participate in this forum.

The Arab Cup is also an ideal preparation for Qatar to host the 2022 World Cup, and an important opportunity to demonstrate how advanced the infrastructure is ahead of the most important global event.

The Arab Cup 2021 will be held with the participation of 23 Arab teams, and the teams participating in the tournament will be Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

The tournament will witness the participation of 3 teams for the first time in its history in the Arab championship, namely Comoros, Somalia and Djibouti.